Butterflies and Dragonflies United

This website does not promote the development of anorexia or any other eating disorder. The content of this site may be triggering. Browse at your own discretion.

A pro-ana website. We do not promote the development of anorexia or any other eating disorder. Browse at your own risk.

Latest topics

Quotes

Help me get started

skinnysugar

Help me get started

Post by skinnysugar on Tue 24 Feb - 15:08

I'm kinda new in this pro-ana/mia thing, so I was wondering if you have any tips to get started? I've read many tips here, but I really need some newbie tips?
    aprona

Re: Help me get started

Post by aprona on Sun 5 Apr - 12:25

Get an ana friend Wink
    CoolGurl

Post by CoolGurl on Thu 30 Apr - 5:29

1 Set your goal weights. 
    2 Get a buddy
    3 Set a calorie limit and stick to it. Find a TDEE calculator online. That will tell you how many calories you burn a day. And make a calorie limit based on what 
    you want to lose in a week (If you eat 500 less than that everyday you will lose a pound a week,if you 1000 less calories than that everyday you will lose 2 pounds a week and so on,how fast you want to lose is up to you) 
    4 Become a vegan. It helps weight loss! I swear! And it can also Be used as a reason as to why your eating differently. And be used as an excuse to not eat. 
    5 Exercise at least 30 minutes 6 days a week. It should really be 60 minutes 6 days a week. But 30 is the bare minimum. Make at least 1/2-2/3 of it cardio.
    Antimony

Post by Antimony on Mon 11 May - 17:36

Intermittent fasting is the BOMB. If you can get through most of the day without eating, even eating a gigantic dinner will keep you losing weight. I sometimes struggle to get up to 800-1000 cals, especially when I'm eating vegetarian (I eat meat only around my dad because he hates vegetarians).

I'll volunteer to be a buddy if you're up for it!
    Purrexia

Post by Purrexia on Mon 31 Aug - 17:07